Livvy Plays Matchmaker Part II

*rushes into tavern* Shit, are they here yet?  *Livvy looks around wildly*Livvy

“Who are you looking for, Lass?”  *Lucien, the resident muse, pushed away from the bar*

*hands on hips* You know exactly who I’m looking for.  Did Analise show back up here? Her Doms are on the way over and…. *stomps foot* I can’t believe you let that Russian Dom take off with her.  They are gonna kill me.

“I dinnae let him take off with her, he whisked her out the door before I could stop him.  Not that I saw much protesting from the lass.” *Folds his arms over his chest* “Are ye sure she’s meant for a pair of Doms?”

*shrugs* A pair of them? Nope.  It’s a one Dom and one submissive…

*rubs hands over face* “Shit, Nikolai is gonna be pissed when he finds out he kidnapped a switch.”

*giggles* Oh, she’s not the switch. That would be…

“Me.”  *With his blond curls rumpled, a disgruntled Grim walks into the pub* “Where’s our lady at, Livvy?”  *clenches fists*

“Yes, that’s what I’d like to know as well. She was supposed to show up at our place for dinner and never showed.”  *A dark haired Liam steps close to Livvy, hovering over her.* “And something tells me you had something to do with it, Muse.”

*Plasters a fake smile on face* Hey guys. I haven’t done anything with Analise, but thanks for coming by to celebrate the release of Gabriel’s Light. It’s always good to see the rest of the cast coming out to support one of the books.

“Ooooo, who are these strapping lads, Mistress Livvy?”  *Seraphina steps up to the bar*

Let me introduce these two hunky men.  The tall slender blond is Grim Harken, he’s the switch in Dakota’s current serial story, Analise’s Journey.  It’s set in the Doms of Chicago world.  And tall, dark, and grumpy is Liam Krepsig, he’s the Dom of the book, and for some reason thinks he should have everything he wants…

*coos* “Does that include willing serving wenches?”  *Bats eyes at Liam*

*slow smile crosses Liam’s face* “That depends how well the serving wench behaves.”

“Well, that leaves you out, Seraphina. Ye are too bossy for any man.”  *Lucien chuckles* “Ye’ll have to settle for being the Mistress to the Bruce.”

“And you’re an ass.  I should leave you to the tender mercies of these men, but instead I think the Bruce is a more appropriate punishment.”  *slams down two tankards of ale for the men* “And none for you Mistress Livvy.”

YAP! YAP! YAP! GRRRRR!

“Bloody hell, Lass call this blasted dog off!”  *rustling sound as The Bruce pounces on Lucien, attacking his pant leg*

*blows Lucien a kiss* “Hell will freeze over first.”  *flounces off, leaving the Bruce, a small dachshund nipping at the leg of one of Lucian’s rare leather pants.

So boys, let’s get this show on the road. Who wants to introduce Gabriel’s Light? *crickets* Ah…okay I guess I will…this story is about Gabriel Poulanos. He meets his first sub several years ago, but a tragic accident takes Sara from him…then…

GabrielsLight_thumbnail*Liam wraps a hand around Livvy’s upper arm* “Then you’re going to tell us what you’ve done with Analise, Muse.”

*Eyes widened* I’m sure she’s around here somewhere. But first let me finish this introduction to Gabriel’s Light.  You readers can go HERE to check out the blurb and the excerpt.

*Grim crowded the other side of Livvy* “And now you’re going to cough up our heroine. We haven’t worked through our issues only to have you throw a monkey wrench into our lives by doing something to Analise.”

*Lucien, now free of The Bruce pries in* “Now, I can’t have ye roughing up the lass. It’s partly my fault that she’s disappeared. If I hadn’t invited Nikolai over, she’d have come home two nights ago….”

*Liam bristled* “And who exactly is this Nikolai?”

*shrugs shoulders* “He’s one of the character’s from me Mistress’s Branded series. He’s the Dom and owner of Headonistic Tranquility…”

*Grim growls, glaring at Livvy* “You let our Analise go off with some Dom…”

“Excuse me? Last I checked I wasn’t anyone’s property.”

*Livvy stares in fascination as the spitting mad Analise enters the room* Ani!  You came back. Now your Doms can’t kill me for introducing you to Nikolai…

“Where the hell have you been, piccola?”  *Liam moves towards Analise*

“None of your damn business. You don’t own me Liam. Nor does Grim.”  *crosses arms over breasts and glares at Livvy.* “I don’t care what you say, Muse, these morons aren’t going to be my Doms, if they are gonna act like this.”  *storms out of the tavern, followed by Liam and Grim.*

*rubs hand over face* Ah, hell Dakota is gonna kill me.* shoots Lucien an apologetic look* Give Shay my love, this box of chocolate covered cherries…*tosses box at him* …and do me a favor. Finish off this stop for me. I have a mutiny to quester before my slave gets back. *rushes out the door after the arguing threesome.*

*Lucien rubs the back of his neck, before shaking his head* “I’m gonna have words with my Mistress. This is not how this was supposed to go.”  *sighs* “Okay, the prize for this stop is the complete set of Analise’s Journey.  At the moment Dakota has only five episodes out but one lucky winner will receive a free copy of not only the first five episodes but each episode thereafter as they come out.   Of course as usual yer entry will also enter ye into the grand prize of this basket *points at picture of basket* It’s full of lotion, massage oil, candles, a pinwheel and even a scarf.  Oh, yeah and it will also have a signed print copy of Gabriel’s Light in it as well.”

grandprize

*Seraphina appears at his elbow* “Don’t forget to mention where Livvy will be tomorrow, Lucien.”

“In hell hopefully.”  *growls before stomping off with box of chocolates.*

*giggles at retreating Lucien, before turning to readers* “Well once more we survived the whirlwind called Livvy and…” *leans in*  “…something tells me she’s going to have a surprise tomorrow when she arrives at A Little Bit of Naughty.  Rumor has it, all the characters are going to be showing their faces at Dakota’s blog. Something tells me that this might not bode well for a certain Muse.”

“Seraphina! Come get this blasted dog! He just pissed on my favorite kilt!”  *Lucien’s voice echoes through the tavern*

“Never a dull moment.”  *scurries to the back*

a Rafflecopter giveaway

4 comments on “Livvy Plays Matchmaker Part II

  1. Julie Cole says:

    I love a badass dachshund, LOL! Livvy is great, love all the characters in this series. I just need to win all the ebooks. 🙂

  2. yganoe says:

    Love Livvy…she totally rocks!
    Yvette
    yratpatrol@aol.com

  3. bn100 says:

    Fun matchmaker

    bn100candg(at)hotmail(dot)com

  4. June M. says:

    Oh, no! I don’t think you should mess with another Dom’s sub, unless you have permission. Even if said sub has not yet agreed to be their sub. I have a feeling that Livvy is going to be in some hot water tomorrow when she has to face everyone!
    June
    manning_J2004 at yahoo dot com

Leave a Reply

