Fàilte (Welcome)Dakota Trace- Essential Master Book Tour

Please welcome Dakota Trace to the Wicked Muse Tavern. She’s celebrating the release of the second in her Dom’s of Napa Valley Series- Essential Master.  ~Shay and Lucien

Essentialmasterbooktour

 

This time when I entered the Wicked Muse Tavern, my nerves felt remarkably calmer. Sliding up to the bar, I flag down Seraphina who as usual was dressed in her serving wench garb.  Asking for a soda, I turn to wait, my eyes on the door.  As if my earlier trip to the Tavern had set me at ease, I didn’t feel the least bit out of sorts about being here. For the first time on this tour I wasn’t worrying about having to apologize for my muse’s wild and crazy antics. Besides this time I actually confirmed with Ethan that he would be accompanying Livvy.  If anyone could keep that sassy muse of mine in place, it was him.

But before I go any further I should probably introduce myself, I’m Dakota Trace, and if you’ve been following the happenings at the Tavern, you probably recognize me from earlier last week. I actually made a very yummy Cranachan for Shay’s muse, Lucien, as a peace-offering…or bribe I guess you could call it.  Either way it worked out for me, because Livvy was no longer banned from the tavern.  Which brings me to why I’m here.

I’m here to promote my newest release from Excessica Publishing, Essential Master. To help me with that I’ve asked  Livvy and Master Ethan, one of the Doms from New Beginnings to stop in and talk about Ethan’s pivotal role in the…

“Pivot this, you Asian bastard!”  Livvy storms into the tavern, sliding up onto the stool next to me.

“How many times do I have to remind you not to call him that, Livvy?”  I drummed my fingers on the bar, continuing to watch the door. There was just something about Ethan and Livvy together, they were much like oil and water.  They just didn’t mix, but the plus side of it all was he could keep my muse under control much better than I could.

“Well, he is.  His mama and daddy weren’t married until after he was born…”

I held up a hand. “Stop right there. There will be no blood shed today or I’m going to leave you to Lucien’s tender mercies. And from my understanding he lives to torment – he’ll leave you hanging in the worst way while he pursues…other interests.”

Livvy just laughed at me. “He could try but being a muse like him, I’d just track down his sexy ass and make him pay up.” She turned on the stool. “Where is that sexy hunk of a muse at anyway? Now that I don’t have to worry about Analise or her men, I could sooo snuggle up to him.”

I groaned. I don’t know which is worse. A mischievous Livvy or one bent on seduction of the musely kind. I still have nightmares about what she did with a fellow author’s immortal vampire muse during the last hop.

About that time, Seraphina reappeared with my soda and Livvy spotted her. “I’ll have some more of that delicious ale of yours.”

Seraphina chuckled but shook her head. “I don’t think so, lass. Lucien will – well let’s say he’ll do things to me I rather he didn’t, if I let you partake of the ale again.  You Ms. Livvy can’t handle your spirits.”

“I can so!”  Livvy stood.

“Lass, ye sit down.”  Lucien appeared behind her, as always standing in the shadows. “I’ll be having none of yer shenanigans today. You and yer writer are here to talk about her new book, not cause a riot.”

Of course Livvy being Livvy took his words as a challenge and slipped off her stool to stand nose to…err….chest with him. “But I like causing riots.” She trailed her fingers up his chest. “Why don’t you and I slip off somewhere….quiet and get to know each other better. My slave and Ethan can handle this stop.”

Groaning I moved off my stool to stop her, but Ethan took that moment to enter the tavern. His long dreadlocks pulled back and loose Asian clothing looked a bit out of place but he was definitely a sight for sore eyes.  Livvy caught sight of him and tried to use Lucien as a shield. “I didn’t do it.”

Even without stomping into the room, I could feel the anger rolling off Ethan.  Something had pissed off my normally calm Dom.  And I had  a feeling I knew who.  “Dammit Livvy, how did you manage to piss Ethan off?”

She peeked from behind Lucien, sticking her tongue out at Ethan. Ethan clenched his fists and addressed Lucien. “Kindly move.”

Lucien glanced behind him. “I cannae in good conscious let ye harm a woman.”

Ethan growled. “I’m not going to hurt her. She and I are going to have a very short, and very concise discussion about my submissive. It will only take five minutes and no harm will come to her – as long as she tells me what she meant by telling me “I needed to get used to hormonal females because my Bella was going to give me three more to deal with.”

This time, I wanted to kill my muse.  Livvy had been pushing for the last six months to have Bella pregnant and so far I had resisted. Taunting Ethan with the idea was the last straw. The man had wanted a family for as long as I could remember. “Lucien – let him have her. He won’t hurt her, but she will talk – and it will get her out of here for a while.” I leaned in and grabbed the basket no one had noticed me bring in.  “Besides if she finds out about this, your cranachan is history. She’ll have it gone…”

Lucien sighed. “No bodily harm?”  He was looking directly at Ethan.

“No bodily harm.  A hot bottom maybe.” Ethan nodded, his dreadlocks swaying. “Definitely a hot bottom.”

Lucien grinned, his smile wide, before glancing over his shoulder. “Sorry, lass, ye should have learned yer musely limits long ago.  Ye cannae taunt the characters. They will rebel every time. Consider it a lesson well learned.”  Then he stepped aside with a flash of his knees as his kilt swirled around his legs. “Ye said ye had more cranachan?”

“Yep.” I replied, handing him the basket, while ignoring Livvy’s loud protests as Ethan dragged her out of the tavern. “Just remember to share with Shay this time.”

“Maybe…”  Then he disappeared into the shadows with his prize.

“That is one muse who loves his goodies.” I told Seraphina. “So as usual I’m left without my characters or muse to tell everyone about the giveaways.”  I sighed. “Next time maybe I’ll just leave them at home.”

“Aw but what fun would that be?” Seraphina patted my hand.

“True. Okay. Here’s the deal. Below is a blurb and excerpt. After the excerpt is a question. Answer it in the comments to be entered not only into the daily contest (which will earn you a copy of Essential Master) but also the grand prize basket I’ll be giving away at the end of the tour.”  I took a sip of my soda. “Did I forget anything?”

Seraphina stared at me thoughtfully. “Only where you’re going to be tomorrow…”

I smacked my forehead. ‘Duh.  I’ll be over at For the Love of Bookends Blog…that’s if Livvy and Ethan can pry me away from the Tavern.”  I watched the shadows as Lucien proceeded to devour the desert I brought.

essentialmaster_AREBlurb:

Submissive Zebadiah Pellegrino maybe down, but he’s not out yet. He knows there is a Dom or Domme for him – it’s just a matter of finding him or her.  But after an attack by a brutal Mistress, the owners of New Beginnings have been hovering like a pair of over protective hens. It’s been over a year and he’s ready to move on, but now he just has to convince them or leave New Beginnings.

New members, Dom Nicholaus Tarquinio and switch Stephanie McKeown have a unique D/s relationship and have been searching for some time for a third member, a submissive to complete their triad. But the trick is to find a man who not only appeals to Nicholaus’s domination but isn’t above allowing Stephanie to have her fun too.

When Zebadiah catches Stephanie’s eye, she and Nicholaus approach the wounded sub, wondering if he’s truly ready take what they have to offer him, or is Ethan right about Zebadiah not being ready? Only time will tell.

BUY HERE

EXCERPT:

Zebadiah and Ethan were just finishing a series of katas when Bella appeared in the doorway. In the reflective surface of mirrored wall, he watched as she sank to her knees. Flowing into the finishing moves, he idly wondered if he’d ever be able to kneel like that again. His knee was healing, but didn’t do well with that kind of pressure.

“Good set, Zebadiah. You’re getting back a good deal of your flexibility.” Ethan grabbed two towels, using one to wipe off his own face after tossing the second to Zebadiah.

Mimicking Ethan, Zeb used the terrycloth to dry his face and neck. It’d felt good to work out again. It’d been nearly a week since Allison’s attack, and Ethan had said the dojo was off limits until he’d felt Zebadiah had recovered from the attack.

“It feels good,” he admitted, moving to the small fridge on one side of the dojo. Grabbing a couple bottles of water, he offered one to Ethan before twisting off the cap and guzzling half of his own bottle.

“So how are things going with you, Nicholaus and Steph? Are they as excited as you are about you opening your bakery?” Ethan asked, bringing up the elephant in the room. In the week since coming home, Zebadiah had spoken on the phone with one or the other every night or sometimes both, but hadn’t had any face-to-face contact.

“It’s going good. I think Steph is more excited than I am about it. In fact, she said she wanted to go with me when I picked out the motif for the bakery. If Nicky hadn’t had to leave Wednesday for some kind of writer’s conference in Vegas, we’d have gone already. I can’t believe I let them talk me into opening my own shop.”

“Why not? You’re a wonderful baker. Both Davis and I have been telling you that for months.”

He nodded, smiling sheepishly. “I know you and Davis tried to convince me earlier, but I guess I just wasn’t ready. It’s just that…Nicky and Steph have a way of making me think I can do anything.”

Ethan dropped a supportive hand on his shoulder. “As they should. I know you’ve been talking with them a lot on the phone lately. Does it mean you’re becoming more comfortable in Steph’s presence?” Ethan asked, as they moved to where Bella had been patiently kneeling.

He nodded. “She’s sexy but smart and has a quirky sense of humor. She actually gets my jokes if you can believe that.” He downed the rest of his water. “If asked, I’d have to say she’s a great friend to have. I’d love taking her to bed, but I just don’t know if I’m ready to submit to her. She has a lot of the same qualities on the surface which attracted me to Allison. I don’t know what I’d do if she turned on me like Allison. It was like my submission was the trigger, and my Mistress turned into someone I didn’t recognize.”

Ethan nodded. “I don’t think it had anything to do with you personally, Zeb. The rumor around the scene is you’re not the first submissive she’s pulled this with one of the other clubs in Vallejo said she’d been banned because of exactly such behavior. Another in Santa Rosa did the same. The important thing here is you’re no longer her submissive. She has no part in your life now.”

QUESTION:  Name one of the two cities Allison has been banned in?

prizebasketessentialmasterRafflecopter code:

a Rafflecopter giveaway

BUY LINK:

http://www.excessica.com/books/index.php?main_page=product_info&cPath=2&products_id=633

NEXT STOP LINK:

http://loveofbookends.blogspot.com/

7 comments on “Fàilte (Welcome)Dakota Trace- Essential Master Book Tour

  1. dakotatrace says:

    Thanks for having me today, Shay 😀 ((hugs))

  2. Julie Cole says:

    One of the cities Allison has been banned from is Vallejo.
    Livvy definitely deserves a hot bottom and a ball gag might help too!

  3. bn100 says:

    Santa Rosa

    bn100candg at hotmail dot com

  4. June M. says:

    Vallejo (and Santa Rosa) was where Allison was bannned 🙂
    June
    manning_J2004 at yahoo dot com

  5. yganoe says:

    Santa Rosa and Vallejo!
    Yvette
    yratpatrol@aol.com

  6. shadowluvs2read says:

    One city is Vallejo! 🙂 Thank you!

Leave a Reply

