My Writing Process Blog Tour

Welcome back to the Tavern. I was asked by the lovely Serena Shay to join in the My Writing Process Blog Tour. Due to a nasty cold and the arrival of household goods (gotta love shuffling around boxes to do anything) I am late getting this posted. But it’s better late than never. Thank you, Serena, for asking me.

 

1) What am I working on? 

Well at the moment I’m attempting to work on a contemporary menage homecoming story about fire-fighters. It’s called Wildfire. Unfortunately my wicked muse, Lucien, has been more interested in me working on the second Rift Hunter book, Savage Hawaiian Heat. Which introduces my mash up of vampires and incubus.

 
2) How does my work differ from others of its genre?

I believe my work differs in the fact that I’m working to combine elements that I’ve not seen put together before. At least in my Rift Hunters Series anyway. It’s got mythological gods, magic, science, paranormal creatures and time travel. Just to name a few.

 
3) Why do I write what I do?

Wow. That’s a toughy. I write because I feel that I have something to share with the world. I hope that it will touch someone and make them feel that they aren’t alone.

 
4) How does your writing process work?

My writing process is actually really chaotic most of the time. At least right now it is. I do try to plot out at least a chapter or two ahead of time if possible before sitting down to write. Sticking to that plot is another thing altogether. My characters have a habit of saying “Yeah, that’s not how this is going to happen”. Which is actually how I ended up writing erotic romance and menage in particular.

Thanks for stopping by to read about my writing process. Don’t forget to check next week at Dakota Trace’s place to learn about her process.

Since a child, Dakota Trace has always had a vivid imagination that as an adult she’s used to craft stories of suspense, romance and eroticism.

Leave a Reply

